Meet the Team

Project Management

Jonathan Allerton
NERIC ERDF Project Manager
Nikki Ronan
NERIC RED Project Manager

Business Development

Tabs (Tabasum) Khojani
NERIC Robotics Business Development Manager

Project Support Teams

Simon Fong
NERIC Robotics Administrator
Afzal Khan
NERIC Finance Officer

Technology Consultants

Dr. Matthew Southgate
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant
Dr. Sam Ashworth
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant
Mike Richards-Brown
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant

Robotics Board

  • Professor Karl Dayson (Chair), Pro Vice-Chancellor of Research and Enterprise
  • Jane McAdam, Interim Associate Dean Enterprise and Engagement
  • Janet Morana, Associate Director - Research & Knowledge Exchange
  • Michael Brown, Director of Strategic Industry Partnerships
  • Michael Ferraby, Assistant Director of Finance
  • Paul Welshman, Head of Programme Management Office
  • Professor Ian Goodhead, Associate Dean – Research and Innovation (SEE)
  • Professor Joe Sweeney, Dean of School of Science, Engineering and Environment