Meet the Team

Project Management

Jonathan Allerton
NERIC ERDF Project Manager
J.G.Allerton@salford.ac.uk
Nikki Ronan
NERIC RED Project Manager
N.A.Ronan@salford.ac.uk

Business Development

Tabs (Tabasum) Khojani
NERIC Robotics Business Development Manager
T.Khojani@salford.ac.uk

Project Support Teams

Simon Fong
NERIC Robotics Administrator
S.M.Fong@salford.ac.uk
Afzal Khan
NERIC Finance Officer
A.Khan172@salford.ac.uk

Technology Consultant

Dr. Matthew Southgate
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant
M.J.Southgate@salford.ac.uk
Dr. Sam Ashworth
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant
S.O.Ashworth@salford.ac.uk
Keelan Toal
NERIC Robotics Technology Consultant
K.Toal@salford.ac.uk

Robotics Board

  • Professor Karl Dayson (Chair), Pro Vice-Chancellor of Research and Enterprise
  • Jane McAdam, Interim Associate Dean Enterprise and Engagement
  • Janet Morana, Associate Director - Research & Knowledge Exchange
  • Michael Brown, Director of Strategic Industry Partnerships
  • Michael Ferraby, Assistant Director of Finance
  • Paul Welshman, Head of Programme Management Office
  • Professor Ian Goodhead, Associate Dean – Research and Innovation (SEE)
  • Professor Joe Sweeney, Dean of School of Science, Engineering and Environment